Why I love disney

I’ve been asked many times why I love Disney so much, along with “they’re for children” and “silly fairy tales” but Disney is much, much more than a modern adaptation of the original fairy tales. Its a realm you can visit when your feeling down and want to get your happily ever afters, a world full of true love’s kiss, magical creatures, Princes and Princesses, and cute talking animals that just make you feel those warm fuzzies that lift your mood for a little while, where you can leave your troubles behind you and enter a land of wonder lust. Its that feeling that make me love Disney the way I do, like a bolt out of the blue, fate steps in and sees you through, when you wish upon a star, Your dreams come true

tumblr_static_idk_what

I remember my first ever Disney movie I saw, it was Toy Story. Granted I was only a young’n but nether the less I was enthralled by the animation and the story line and the songs that where just so good. How all the action wrapped me up in the excitement. It was that moment on that I knew I was a big fan, I had a Woody and Jessie doll and a Sully back pack and so much more and I jump at the chance to go see any of the films.

woody-and-buzz-flying-toy-story-1439571683

I have inly been to Disneyland Florida once, when I was about 7, and flying in from England its a long flight for a seven year old, but it was the holiday of a lifetime, but I have so much more to see and I will be visiting all the parks many many time in the future and I will see everything!

I couldn’t possibly make a top ten of my best Disney films because I love them all so much but there is one, for me, that trumps them all, and that’s got to be The Lion King, I love the score that comes with it, Hans Zimmer you wonderful man thank-you for this beautiful soundtrack. Hans used instruments and chanting from a variety of African cultures and dialects.and it still to this day fills me with joy how the scene resonates through the music.Also the talent of the likes of Elton John that made the song so great that you don’t even get annoyed when you get them stuck in your head. and the animation, Oh My Goodness… the way they managed to make so many landscapes that are constantly moving with the wind or the early morning mist, or creatures working together, the lions move and roar like a real big cat would, due to the amount of research the animators did as it pushes the boundaries of animation at the time. As well as its plot links to Shakespeare’s hamlet it has originalities too! and the characters well all know and love that have so much depth and personalities that are all so individual. I must watch this movie too much for my own good but I still find it just as thrilling as the first time I watched it, What a roller coaster!

and these;

 

Disney also helped me through my bad days and my teenage years and I have quoted almost all the moves at least a hundred times, and if you love Disney as much as I do you’ll understand why I have loads of quotes in my posts too! now Disney inspires me to be a better person and relive my childhood after all “adults are just kids grown up anyway” – Walt Disney.

On that note I would like to say a thank-you to him and his teams in the past and those who carry on his amazing work, for inspiring me, teaching me to utilise my imagination, to get creative, teaching me life lessons in a way no one else could, for pushing the boundaries of modern film making, for the stories that everyone, no matter their age, can enjoy, for the role model characters and hidden messages, the links with other films that just delight you when you notice them, for the influences you’ve had on my life and most of all teaching me to have fun and be happy, to be true to myself, never give up on love and to always follow my dreams because no request is too extreme.

tumblr_mubs10zj3r1sixr64o1_400

(me watching a Disney film)

There is so much more I could talk about, but I would simply ramble on and on, perhaps in another post but for now…

Remember you are beautiful

Hakuna Matata

Leave a Reply

